Teen Room Glow up

We recently did a little glow up of our teen room, and I’m loving how it turned out! We were looking for a way to add color and interest to the walls without having to paint or spend a fortune on artwork. We settled on these acoustic panels in Ocean Turquoise, 70s Orange, Lemon Yellow, and Dark Gray. The original plan was to mount them to the wall with Command Strips, but they weren’t sticking to the panel. Luckily I had my trusty glue gun and Gorilla Glue sticks to glue the strip to the panel, then attach the Command Strip side to the wall.

We also added some LED lights to the main wall of bookshelves, and trust me when I say the photo doesn’t do it justice.

Finally, we added a suggestion box and some games, including a chess set that has the pieces marked with how they move. I also have colored pencils and coloring pages and Sudoku puzzles that I printed out, plus a set of magnetic poetry. We have a Nintendo Switch, and eventually the games will be displayed on these acrylic shelves on the wall to the left of the door.

Leave a comment