Preschool STARS–Dragons!

Bubbles: Hello Bubbles and 1 little, 2 little, 3 little bubbles

Opening Song: Hands are Clapping/Hey Hey How are You

Welcome song: Willougby Wallaby Woo

Today’s letter of the day was D for dragon. We brainstormed words that start with the letter D.

Action song/rhyme: Fly like a dragon. We more or less just chanted this. We did fly like a dragon (flap flap), stomp like a dragon (stomp stomp) eat tacos like a dragon (crunch crunch) and breathe fire like a dragon (roar roar).

Closing rhyme: Bread and Butter

Closing song: Icky Sticky Bubble Gum

I got the template for this mask here. I printed the whole thing onto white cardstock so that they could color it, then they cut it out and glued red and orange streamers to the nose. My favorite part was that they were able to blow on the streamers and look like they were breathing fire! I had some elastic cords with metal ends that we could just poke through the cardstock, but I offered craft sticks too in case they didn’t fit or in case someone didn’t want to wear something around their head.

2 thoughts on “Preschool STARS–Dragons!

  1. Slay girl!!!! My daughter LOVED this activity so much!!! ❤️🥰 When will the next Blog/activity be? I haven’t been keeping track 😝

  2. Slay girl!!! My daughter absolutely LOVED her time at the library! This was her favorite activity. When will the next activity be? I haven’t been keeping track. 🥰

Leave a comment