Preschool STARS–Bears

Storytime is BACK! It’s so good to see my friends again. We played with bubbles as everyone came in. As usual, we started with Hands are clapping/Hey Hey how are you, then welcomed each storytimer with Willoughby Wallaby Woo. I play both of these songs on my ukulele.

Today’s letter of the day was B for bear.

Book 1: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! by Maureen Wright and Will Hillenbrand. I can’t believe I never used this book before–it’s so funny! Bear just seems to keep missing the message that it’s time for him to sleep!

Flannelboard–Little bear, little bear, are you in the (color) lair?

Book 2: Old Bear, by Kevin Henkes. This book is so beautiful, and it’s a great way to visualize the four seasons.

Closing rhyme: Bread and Butter

Closing song: Icky Sticky Bubble Gum

Craft–Sleeping bears in caves. The cave is a paper plate cut in half, then the middle cut out. I stapled it to a piece of construction paper. The kids colored their bears and used cotton balls to add snow to their caves.

2 thoughts on “Preschool STARS–Bears

Leave a comment